RSF-Affiliated Scholars Named 2023 AAPSS Fellows

April 4, 2023

L-R: Kerwin K. Charles, Jennifer Lee, Dianne Pingerhughes, Rogelio Sáenz

The American Academy of Political and Social Science (AAPSS) has named six social scientists who will be inducted into the Academy as fellows in 2023. The new fellows include Kerwin K. Charles (Yale University) contributor to RSF volume Working and Poor, Jennifer Lee (Columbia University) RSF trustee, co-author of RSF books The Asian American Achievement Paradox and The Diversity Paradox, co-editor of RSF: The Russell Sage Foundation Journal of the Social Sciences issue “Asian Americans and the Immigrant Integration Agenda,” and former RSF visiting scholar, Dianne Pinderhughes (University of Notre Dame) contributor to RSF volume Inequality and American Democracyand Rogelio Sáenz (University of Texas at San Antonio) contributor to RSF volume The American People.

Each year, AAPSS invites a small group of scholars and public servants to join the Academy as fellows. Each fellowship is awarded in recognition of outstanding contributions to the advancement of the social sciences and is named after a distinguished scholar or civic leader who has contributed to the AAPSS Annals. Charles will be the Sir Arthur Lewis Fellow, Lee will be the Samuel Stouffer Fellow, Pinderhughes will be the Eleanor Roosevelt Fellow, and Sáenz will be the Ernest Burgess Fellow.

Read more about the 2023 AAPSS Fellows.


RSF: The Russell Sage Foundation Journal of the Social Sciences is a peer-reviewed, open-access journal of original empirical research articles by both established and emerging scholars.


The Russell Sage Foundation offers grants and positions in our Visiting Scholars program for research.


Join our mailing list for email updates.