RSF-Affiliated Scholars Selected for the W.T. Grant Scholars Class of 2029

June 4, 2024

L-R: Natasha Quadlin, Ying Shi

RSF-affiliated scholars Natasha Quadlin (University of California, Los Angeles) and Ying Shi (Syracuse University) have been selected for the William T. Grant Scholars Class of 2029.

Quadlin is a co-author of the RSF book Who Should Pay? Higher Education, Responsibility, and the Public, a contributor to RSF: The Russell Sage Foundation Journal of the Social Sciences issue “Status: What It Is and Why It Matters for Inequality,” an RSF-Gates Foundation Pipeline Grants Competition mentor, and a former RSF visiting scholar.

Shi is an RSF-Gates Pipeline Grants Competition winner.

The William T. Grant Scholars Program supports the professional development of promising early-career researchers. Scholars receive $350,000 to execute rigorous five-year research plans that stretch their skills and knowledge into new disciplines, content areas, or methods.

Read the announcement from the W.T. Grant Foundation.


RSF: The Russell Sage Foundation Journal of the Social Sciences is a peer-reviewed, open-access journal of original empirical research articles by both established and emerging scholars.


The Russell Sage Foundation offers grants and positions in our Visiting Scholars program for research.


Join our mailing list for email updates.